Skip to content

musings: get me out of LA edition

May 12, 2011
tags: ,

UPDATE: This is the perfect representation of EXACTLY how I felt after leaving the LADOT office yesterday.

-The Pico Blvd. LA DOT Parking Enforcement office is without a doubt, the most soul-deadening place I have ever been.
-If you think your DMV woes hold a candle to what I dealt with yesterday at the LADOT office, you have not been to the LADOT office.
-Barack Obama had an easier time proving his identity than I had at the LADOT office.
-All I want is a dinky parking permit so I don’t keep shelling out money to pay for your stupid 2-hour limit tickets on my OWN STREET.
-Oh I get it, LADOT, you WANT me to keep paying those tickets.
-Oh, ok, so my 10 forms of identification including my MARRIAGE LICENSE are not sufficient to prove my residency on the XXXX Block of XXXXX Ave (redacted).
-Yes, LADOT clerk, you did just do 3 snaps in a Z formation while explaining that you’re “just following the rules.”
-Sure, I will take my “visitor” permit because apparently I’m an ALIEN living in my own apartment, according to LADOT. Thank you for NOTHING.

Image via Flickr

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 12, 2011 2:04 pm

    So, like – are you mad at LADOT or what? #feelyourpain

  2. Stephen Keating permalink
    May 12, 2011 3:16 pm

    Something like this? http://www.moxiebird.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/z-formation-snap-o.gif

  3. May 12, 2011 3:40 pm

    ahhhh!!! i hate this for you – but that video is hysterical!

Leave a Reply

