Skip to content

Dumb Things I Want: Part 2 (PLUS: Luscious Lids!)

April 27, 2011

There is just too much royal wedding memorabilia to pass up doing a second “dumb things I want” post (here’s my first post). In addition, I’ve become obsessed with British formal headwear. So I’ve also included some photos of the best hats and fascinators I’ve found! Here’s to hoping the hat tradition strikes with a vengeance this side of the pond (beyond the Kentucky Derby)!!

First, dumb [royal] things I want:

Royal Wedding collector’s mug:

One side features Will, the other side features Kate. Available for $12.75 on etsy

Next up, the most amazing tote bag, featuring the Royal Wedding procession route:

Royal Wedding commemorative tote bag, available for $22.50 on etsy

Royal Wedding you can eat:

Royal cookies! via etsy

And saving the best for last…the quirkiest thing I’ve ever seen:

British hotel chain Premier Inn wants you to be king and queen for the night with these Will and Kate sheets! The sheets feature Will and Kate from the neck down…all that’s missing is…your head. According to NYmag.com, “guests are advised to request this upgrade well in advance.” You better believe I’d be upgrading!

And now for my current Royal fashion obsession, LUSCIOUS LIDS! I may be making my own fascinator tonight…so stay tuned. In the meantime, here’s an idea of the headwear you might see on Friday:

Black derby hat, $197.50 on etsy

Couture feather hat headband, $218 on etsy

Velvet beret hat, $95 on etsy

Couture floppy derby hat, $195 via Arturo Rios

Hot pink fascinator (I LOVE THIS!!), $165 via Arturo Rios

Couture red bow fascinator, $340 via Arturo Rios

What do you think?? Which one is your favorite??

(Puppy hat pic via etsy)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Stephen Keating permalink
    April 27, 2011 4:09 pm

    Those sheets are out of control! Love the hats, you should definitely rock one!

  2. April 27, 2011 4:45 pm

    british people are the original lady gaga.

Leave a Reply

