Skip to content

Royal Week: experience #1

April 25, 2011

I’m OBSESSED with the royal wedding. In honor of the event, I’ll be doing several posts leading up to the wee hours of Friday morning, when I will be watching with the rest of the world!

This weekend, Stephen and I went to check out this amazing cafe/shop/art space called Royal/T Cafe. Whilst this has nothing to do with the actual Royal Wedding, it was ROYAL T cafe!

Image via Royal/T Cafe

The space is so cool. You walk in and art is immediately surrounding you. They have an awesome shop on the left, with a ton of incredible artsy, kitschy items for sale, as well as great art books and artwork. My favorite items for sale were these Pantone folding chairs! On your right is the beginning of the gallery, which runs along into the back of the space. In the center of the space is the cafe area, with tables right next to the artwork. Stephen and I enjoyed some Intelligentsia coffee and delicious pastries:

Me in the cafe!

Facing the front of the space.

My delicious coconut cupcake!

Delicious Intelligentsia coffee (with a royal chocolate!)

I was really impressed with the caliber of the art in the exhibition. They had several Shephard Fairey pieces:

And some other amazing pieces:

The current exhibition is called “facemaker,” and you called it–it’s all about the face. I really recommend checking it out!

Current outdoor facade of Royal/T

After our trip to Royal/T, we went straight to Best Buy to pick up an antenna for our TV so we can watch the Royal Wedding live! I was planning to watch it on YouTube, but I think this will be a bit more reliable. 🙂

More to come on my Royal Wedding obsession…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2011 4:20 pm

    now i want to go!

  2. April 25, 2011 5:16 pm

    Your hair looks sooooo adorable still! And I see you’re wearing YELLOW! 🙂 So glad you got an antenna to watch! It will be so much better in person!

  3. Stephen Keating permalink
    April 26, 2011 2:53 pm

    We need to go back sometime for a meal! I heard that the entrees are amazing.

Leave a Reply

