Skip to content

musings while enduring a migraine

March 4, 2011
tags:

Things I’d currently give my pinky finger for:
-a red velvet cupcake from Sprinkles
-a Caribbean Way smoothie from Jamba Juice
-for Fedex to deliver my iPad

Current list of people for whom I’d forego all inhibitions and maul should I run across them in public:
-Kate Middleton
-Natalie Portman
-Colin Firth

Things I’m currently stressed about:
-gas prices reaching $4
-this DAMN MIGRAINE
-being SINFULLY overdue for a haircut
-my hair being in MULLET territory
-having won the raddest nail polish (Chanel Black Pearl) in a random Twitter giveaway and having it remain unused
-my braces and the feeling that one of my molars is being mistakenly uprooted (do I call the orthodontist? am I being a micromanager about my treatment plan? just let the man do his job for goodness sake!)
-taxes
-not having as cool of a blog as Curt and Jessica Rollison
-NOT going to the royal wedding
-the fact that I paid for expedited shipping on my iPad and the fact that it’s not being delivered within the expedited timeframe. I want my $12 back.
-Mike Huckabee criticizing Natalie Portman for being a rich, engaged, pregnant person

Things that made me laugh recently:
-Stephen typing a note to a new friend comparing all the things they had in common, one line of this note was, “Also, I love wikileaks!”
-Anytime anyone says or types WTF
-An apology email I got from someone who called me by the wrong name
-@charliesheen
-a friend and new mom who signed off our Gchat convo with, “mooooooooo gotta get MILKED”

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2011 10:27 am

    WTF! So hilarious!!

  2. Tamiko Murman permalink
    March 4, 2011 3:04 pm

    MOOOOOOO!!!! Ha ha. Thanks for the shout-out! Awesome lists, by the way. I miss your wit and charm.

  3. March 6, 2011 12:25 pm

    Thanks for the love!!!! Know what you mean about getting into mullet territory. I’m just about there. It’s not pretty. Haircut is set for Wednesday.
    Can’t wait to hang out with you guys on Thursday! Super excited for documentary night. AAAAnnd,
    we signed the lease for our new place on Friday!!! We’re moving to a ridiculously cute bungalow in West LA. So we’re basically going to be neighbors and I’m am SO excited for that! See you guys tonight at church?

    • March 6, 2011 3:02 pm

      Haircut set for Tuesday. Deal that we won’t judge any appearances before then. I am SO excited for Thursday and even MORE excited about your new place!!! That is AWESOME! Let us know when you’re moving and we’ll come help you out. See you tonight!

Leave a Reply

