Skip to content

running playlist

February 14, 2011

I thought I’d share my running playlist as I’ve been using it for the past two months or so of half-marathon training and have come to quite enjoy it. Let me know what you think (full disclosure: you’re about to read an endorsed playlist with Hanson and Coldplay included).

Here it is in no particular order as I always run with it on shuffle:

“A-Punk” by Vampire Weekend
“House of All We Left Behind” by Air Review*
“Animal” by Miike Snow
“Dog Days Are Over” by Florence + the Machine
“Gimme More” by Britney Spears
“Heartbeats” by Jose Gonzalez
“The Avalanche” by Sufjan Stevens
“Blinded” by Third Eye Blind
“Bryn” by Vampire Weekend
“California English” by Vampire Weekend
“I’m Ready, I Am” by The Format
“Little Lion Man” by Mumford & Sons
“Pretend You’re Alive” by Lovedrug
“Progress” by Mutemath
“Radar” by Britney Spears
“Cath” by Death Cab for Cute
“1901” by Phoenix
“Lisztomania” by Phoenix
“My Girls” by Animal Collective
“Death and All His Friends” by Coldplay
“I Hold My Breath” by Artisan
“Sing, Theresa Says” by Greg Laswell
“This Time Around” by Hanson
“Use Somebody” by Kings of Leon
“Walcott” by Vampire Weekend
“School’s Rules” by Phoenix
“Too Young” by Phoenix

*If you haven’t heard of Air Review, I HIGHLY suggest you check them out. It’s a band made up of some friends of ours from Dallas. They’re awesome.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Adam permalink
    February 21, 2011 5:07 pm

    If you like The Format, check out Fun. (the period is part of the band name!)… It’s the same leading vocalist.

  2. March 8, 2011 5:12 pm

    I’m always looking for new music to add to my running playlists. Thanks for sharing your list. I run quite a bit to U2 (big fan of them).

Leave a Reply

